The IET Innovation Awards 2014 (image)

19 November 2014 | The Brewery, London, UK



The IET Innovation Awards 2014 winners (photo

From over 400 entries from 22 countries, the winners of the 16 Innovation Awards for 2014 have been chosen. The winning entries were announced to 500 people at the ceremony on 19 November.


View photos from the night and purchase your favourite images in our photo gallery.



Find out who won.

The IET Innovation Awards logo)

Entries for the 2015 Innovation Awards will be open in Spring 2015.




See more about entering your innovation into the Awards.

Woman - handshake

Raise your profile and align your brand with innovation excellence by sponsoring an Innovation Award category.


Find out more about how a sponsorship package in 2015 will benefit you.

Kate Russell (photo)  

2014 Host Kate Russell on Innovation

“Professionals leading the way in engineering and technology are playing a pivotal role in the recovery of the UK economy.

"We have a rich history of innovation which should be celebrated, not only to reward those individuals striving to bring the next amazing idea to the world, but also to show young people that studying STEM subjects can lead to the most exciting career opportunities on the planet.”

Kate Russell is a technology writer and presenter, reporting regularly on the BBC technology programme, Click.

She regularly appears on ITV’s Daybreak and writes columns for National Geographic Traveller magazine and Web User magazine.

Explore the category pages using the links below to see if your brand new product or invention could be our next winner! You’ll find all the information you need to enter including the category scope, entry form and handy hints.




Other IET Awards