IET Awards - The Institution of Engineering and Technology (Awards logo)
Nominate someone exceptional - banner 6

IET Achievement Awards - Ceremony

Other IET Awards

Useful links

IET Achievement Awards Ceremony 2018



The winners of the 2018 IET Achievement Medals were announced at the Brewery, Chiswell Street, London on Wednesday, 14 November 2018.

These awards recognised some of the world's most outstanding engineers and technologists and acknowledged the talents of exceptional apprentices, students and young professionals.

The winners of the Apprentice, Technician and Armed Forces Technician of the Year Awards were revealed and the Present Around The World (PATW) Competition's Global Final winner was chosen live by the audience and a panel of experts.

 View all our 2018 winners

The 2019 ceremony details will be announced soon. 

View a selection of images from the IET Achievement Awards ceremony 2018